My Story

"S" is for Stephanie

I'm an outgoing, goofy, goal-oriented girl in her mid-20's.  I was born and raised in central West Virginia, and yes I have that annoyingly cute accent! I graduated from Marshall University in '06 (Go Herd!), and currently work in the quality improvement department of an alcohol, drug, & mental health treatment agency. I've been married for 4 years, and I have a housecat named Diego; my little family currently resides in Athens, Ohio, where my husband is finishing up grad school at Ohio University (Go Bobcats!)

I love sports! I live for football-filled Autumn weekends and squeaky sneakers on the basketball court ;)  Whether I'm cheering for my team in the stands or watching the big game at home, I love getting into and learning sports! 

I would die without chocolate, reading, movies, my iPod, my collection of collegiate hoodies and tees, art, and technology.

Some of my future goals are to obtain a Master's Degree in something that actually interests me, continue to support my husband throughout his college-professorly career, and eventually have a kiddo or two.

Why do I blog?

I blog because I can - and because I need to! It's so easy to get caught up in the 9-to-5 monotonous lifestyle; I try to keep myself motivated after office hours by working on personal projects, and blogging is the perfect creative outlet and never-ending project for me!  I get to share the things that matter to me and inspire me as I continue on this unpredictable yet interesting journey of being the wife of an academic scholar.

Some posts about me: